Daniel has composed the score for more than 10 episodes of the TV show Travelscope, which was recently nominated for an Emmy.  Below is an excerpt of the official press release:

New York – May 12, 2010 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 37th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards. Travelscope is nominated for an Emmy in the Outstanding Special Class Series category. With 39 episodes currently in release to public television stations and another 13 episodes poised for release next month, Travelscope host and executive producer, Joseph Rosendo, is delighted and honored by this professional recognition. “It’s a privilege to be so distinguished by our industry peers. We are extremely thankful and grateful for this acknowledgment.”
Season 3 Travelscope Emmy Team
Jonathon Speyers, Daniel Semsen, Scott Anderson, Bob Holiday, Lon Miller, Ben Templin, Aengus James, Grant Kahler, Derek Dublin, Scott Barker, Greg Baldi, John Goldberg, Erich Grois, Michael Ingram